Villar congratulates Noynoy in advance.

MANILA, Philippines – Nacionalista Party’s (NP) Sen. Manuel “Manny” Villar Jr. on Tuesday conceded to Liberal Party’s Sen. Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III.

“I congratulate Sen. Noynoy Aquino on his victory,” Villar said in a press conference.

The NP candidate also offered to help Aquino if he wins the presidential race.

“The challenges our country face are enormous and we should work together,” Villar said.

As of 9:39 a.m., the Commission on Elections (Comelec) partial and official count showed Aquino was leading by a wide margin over former president Joseph Estrada.

Aquino had 12,587,406 votes followed by Erap with 8,015,110 votes. Villar was on third with only 4,477,209 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>