Measles outbreak declared in 6 areas

The Department of Health (DOH) has declared a measles outbreak in six areas across the country.

Dr. Eric Tayag of the DOH National Epidemiology Center said these areas are Baseco Compound and Moriones in Tondo, Manila; Barangay Pulang Lupa in Las Piñas City; Balabagan town in Lanao del Sur; Central Market in Dasmariñas, Cavite; and San Francisco town in Quezon.

DOH Secretary Esperanza Cabral, in an interview on dzBB radio, said measles outbreaks are to be expected during the summer season.

Read More>>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>