9 areas under signal 1 as ALPA intensifies

MANILA, Philippines - At least nine areas were placed under Storm Signal No. 1 early Tuesday after an active low pressure area (ALPA) in the Visayas intensified into tropical depression “Feria.”

Under Signal No. 1 were Samar provinces, Leyte provinces, Camotes Islands, Biliran Island, Northern Cebu, Bohol, Dinagat Island, Siargao, and Surigao del Norte.

Read more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>