More bets expected to quit 2010 derby

3 senators say only 3-5 will run for president.

MANILA, Philippines—Two or three more presidential aspirants will follow the lead of Sen. Panfilo Lacson in quitting the race, three senators said Sunday.

“My fearless forecast is that only two or three of them will remain standing,” said Sen. Edgardo Angara, a former Senate president.

Read more…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>