Pupil leads pack of Sony BMG awardees

The recent awards season proved to be a shower of blessings for Sony BMG artists led by Pupil. The band, fronted by Ely Buendia with Yan Yuzon on guitars, Dok Sergio on bass and Wendell Garcia on drums, bagged five major awards at the 2008 NU Rock Awards held at Silver City Mall which included Artist of The Year, Album of The Year (Wildlife), Producer of the Year (Pupil and Jerome Velasco), Drummer of the Year (Garcia) and Best Music Video (Monobloc).

Pupil was also voted by viewers of GMA 7’s S.O.P. as Best Rock Band at its Pasiklaband Awards

Other Sony BMG awardees of the said event were 6Cyclemind (Band of the Year), Callalily (Song of the Year for Susundan) and its vocalist Kean Cipriano (Favorite Vocalist).

[Read Full Article]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>